www.Norton-Commando.ch


Norton Commando Fotos



Fastback, 750ccm, 1967 - 1973.

Features: "Fastback" from Fiberglass, saddle surrounds the tank, tachometer drive right (MkI), Norton Atlas exhaust (MkI), disc brake (MkIV). Availability: GOOD AVAILABLE MODEL, but some patience is required.


Fastback LR, 750ccm, 1971 - 1972

Features: "Fastback" from Fiberglass, Normal Saddle, larger tank in Norton Atlas style. Availability: VERY RARE MODEL. The model was built just 2 years. Most of the 400 units that had been built were exported to Australia.


R Type, 750ccm, 1969

Features: "Fastback without Fastback" Normal saddle, 10 liter tank, Norton Atlas silencer, Colors: Red or Blue, High raised handlebars. Only on the very last examples the ignition is sitting on the camshaft. Availability: EXTREMELY RARE model, which is found only in USA.


S-Type, 750ccm Motor, built 1969 - 1971

Features: Elevated Exhaust with heat protection on the left, little tank with distinctive indents, crash bar, quilted saddle surface. Availability: RARE MODEL. Will be offered from time to time. Exhaust system available as an accessory. Pay attention to originality! Mind the year and engine number!


SS-Type, 750ccm, 1970 - 1971

Features: Left and right raised exhaust with heat protection. Raised front mudguard, little tank. Quilted saddle surface. Availability: EXTREMELY RARE MODEL. Is offered scarcely. Pay attention to originality! Mind the year and engine number!


Production Racer, 750ccm

Features: Yellow color, trim, disc brakes, lifted Norton Atlas exhaust. Availability: RAREST MODEL EVER. Originals will not be given away. No offers on the open market. Prices start at approx. 25000 GBP for ORIGINALS. The Norvil replica is available today. WARNING! In this model more applicable than in all other models: ABSOLUTELY MINDORIGINALITY! If this model is offered as original, an expert must be consulted.


Roadster, 750ccm, 1969 - 1973. 850ccm, 1973 - 1977

Features: Small tank with distinctive indents, quilted saddle surface, the 1972 model with Combat engine, from 1973 with 828ccm engine from 1975 Electric Start. Availability: GOOD AVAILABLE MODEL. Commando Roadster are always available.


Hi-Rider, 750ccm, 1971 - 1973. 850ccm, 1973 - 1975

Features: High raised handlebars, special saddle, sissy bar. Availability: VERY RARE MODEL. The Hi-Rider was mainly exported to the USA, where they should defy Harley choppers. Is rarely offered. Mind originality.


Interstate, 750ccm, 1972 - 1973. 850ccm, 1973 - 1975

Features: Large tank (early models 24 liters Fiberglass, later 20 liter steel), low-lying Pencil Style Exhaust for early models. Availability: GOOD AVAILABLE MODEL. Commando Interstate are always available.


Interpol, 750ccm, 1970 - 1973. 850ccm, 1973 - 1976

Features: White trom with one lamp, High windscreen, side and / or rear luggage, Siren, special lights, police radio. Availability: RARE MODEL, which is hardly available. If it is, in "civilized" version, without radio, siren, and a special lighting system. Offered occasionally in England.


John Player Norton, 850ccm, very rare: 750ccm Short Stroke Engine, 1974 - 1975

Features: White trim with red and blue stripes, twin headlights, solo seat, tail with Special Union Jack, moved back forward controls, black exhaust. Availability: VERY RARE MODEL. Originals are hardly available. More Replicas available as originals. Originals are sold with the originality certificate. The short stroke 750ccm engine is about as rare as an original production racer. Again: Be sure to call in an expert!


Mk.lll Electric Start, 850ccm, 1975 - 1978

Features: Gear lever left, brake lever right, Electrical "starter" New primary cover, front disc brake left, brake caliper on the fork frontside, Vernier Isolastics system, rear disc brake. Availability: GOOD AVAILABLE MODEL. MkIII are offered as roadster and interstate. Despite all the changes, the MkIII E / S is the most unpopular Commando model.

www.Norton-Commando.ch


Norton Commando Fotos



Fastback, 750ccm, 1967 - 1973.

Merkmale: "Fastback" aus Fiberglass, Sattel umschliesst den Tank, Drehzahlmesserantrieb rechts ( MkI ), Norton Atlas Auspuff ( MkI ), Scheibenbremse ( MkIV ). Verfügbarkeit: GUT VERFÜGBARES MODELL, etwas Geduld vorausgesetzt.


Fastback LR, 750ccm, 1971 - 1972

Merkmale: "Fastback" aus Fiberglass, Normaler Sattel, grösserer Tank im Norton Atlas Stil. Verfügbarkeit: SEHR RARES MODELL. Das Modell wurde nur 2 Jahre gebaut. Von den ca. 400 gebauten Exemplaren wurden die meisten nach Australien exportiert.


R Type, 750ccm, 1969

Merkmale: "Fastback ohne Fastback", Normaler Sattel, 10 Liter Tank, Norton Atlas Auspuff, Farben: Rot oder Blau, Hochgezogener Lenker. Nur bei den letzten Modellen sitzt die Zündung auf der Nockenwelle. Verfügbarkeit: ÄUSSERST RARES MODELL, welches sich nur in USA finden lässt.


S-Typ, 750ccm Motor, gebaut 1969 - 1971

Merkmale: Hochgezogener Auspuff mit Hitzeschutz auf der linken Seite, Kleiner Tank mit markanten Einbuchtungen, Crashbar, Gesteppte Satteloberfläche. Verfügbarkeit: RARES MODELL. Wird ab und zu angeboten. Auspuffanlage als Zubehör erhältlich. Auf Originalität achten ! Baujahr und Motorennummer beachten !


SS-Typ, 750ccm, 1970 - 1971

Merkmale: Links und Rechts hochgezogener Auspuff mit Hitzeschutz. An der unteren Gabelbrücke angebrachtes Voderschutzblech, Kleiner Tank. Gesteppte Satteloberfläche. Verfügbarkeit: ÄUSSERST RARES MODELL. Wird kaum angeboten. Auf Originalität achten ! Baujahr und Motorennummer beachten !


Production Racer, 750ccm

Merkmale: Gelbe Farbe, Verkleidung, Scheibenbremsen, Hochgezogener Norton Atlas Auspuff. Verfügbarkeit: RARSTES MODELL ÜBERHAUPT. Originale werden nicht hergegeben. Keine Angebote auf dem freien Markt. Preise zwischen 35'000 und 40'000 Fr. für ORIGINALE. Der Norvil Nachbau wird bis heute angeboten. ACHTUNG ! Bei diesem Modell gilt mehr als bei allen anderen Modellen: ORIGINALITÄT BEACHTEN ! Hier muss unbedingt ein Experte beigezogen werden, wenn dieses Modell als Original angeboten wird.


Roadster, 750ccm, 1969 - 1973. 850ccm, 1973 - 1977

Merkmale: Kleiner Tank mit markanten Einbuchtungen, Gesteppte Satteloberfläche, 1972er Modell mit Combat Motor, ab 1973 mit 828ccm Motor, ab 1975 Electric Start. Verfügbarkeit: GUT VERFÜGBARES MODELL. Commando Roadster sind immer erhältlich.


Hi-Rider, 750ccm, 1971 - 1973. 850ccm, 1973 - 1975

Merkmale: Hochgezogener Lenker, Spezieller Sattel, Sissy Bar. Verfügbarkeit: SEHR RARES MODELL. Die Hi-Rider wurde hauptsächlich in die USA exportiert, wo sie den Harley Choppern Paroli bieten sollte. Wird kaum angeboten. Originalität beachten.


Interstate, 750ccm, 1972 - 1973. 850ccm, 1973 - 1975

Merkmale: Grosser Tank ( frühe Modelle 24 Liter Fiberglass, spätere 20 Liter Stahl ), tiefliegender Pencil Style Auspuff bei frühen Modellen. Verfügbarkeit: GUT VERFÜGBARES MODELL. Commando Interstate sind immer erhältlich.


Interpol, 750ccm, 1970 - 1973. 850ccm, 1973 - 1976

Merkmale: Weisse Verkleidung mit einer Lampe, Hohe Frontscheibe, Seiten- und/oder Heckkoffer, Sirene, Spezielle Licht Anlage, Polizeifunk. Verfügbarkeit: RARES MODELL, welches kaum angeboten wird. Falls doch, in "zivilisierter" Version, ohne Funk, Sirene, und spezieller Licht Anlage. Wird in England vereinzelt angeboten.


John Player Norton, 850ccm, selten: 750ccm Kurzhub Motor, 1974 - 1975

Merkmale: Weisse Verkleidung mit rotem und blauem Streifen, Doppelscheinwerfer, Solositz, Spezielles Heck mit Union Jack, zurückverlegte Fussrastenanlage, Schwarze Auspuffanlage. Verfügbarkeit: SEHR RARES MODELL. Originale werden kaum angeboten. Mehr Replicas als Originale vorhanden. Originale werden mit dem Originalitäts Zertifikat verkauft. Mit dem 750ccm Kurzhub Motor etwa so rar wie eine Original Production Racer. Auch hier gilt: Unbedingt einen Experten beiziehen !


Mk.lll Electric Start, 850ccm, 1975 - 1978

Merkmale: Schalthebel Links-Bremshebel der Hinterbremse Rechts, Elektrischer "Anlasser", Neue Primärabdeckung, Vodere Scheibenbremse Links, Bremssattel vor Gabeltauchrohr, Vernier Isolastics System, Scheibenbremse hinten. Verfügbarkeit: GUT VERFÜGBARES MODELL. MkIII werden als Roadster und Interstate angeboten. Trotz aller Neuerungen ist die MkIII E/S das unbeliebteste Commando Modell.